2014 AGM

This year’s Annual General Meeting was held on November 6.   The lounge was filled to overflowing with 69 members present and quite a few non-members attending as well.

President Sharon Clarke gave a concise but fascinating Powerpoint presentation, including an overview of the Society finanical statement and a look back at the past year’s activities and accomplishments.

We said goodbye and thank you! to retiring Board members Chris Page, Stewart Goodings, Joanne Graham and Shelley Ord.

Newly elected to the Board were Peter Marshall, Roxanna Mandryk and Herman de Vries.   Click to see the full Board of Directors. 

The proposed changes to the Constitution were approved unanimously.   Details are contained in the minutes, which can be downloaded here:  AGM Minutes.

The meeting was followed by a presentation organized by Stewart Goodings.   Attendees enjoyed coffee and sweets while Graham Brazier, Linda Schmidt, Des Kennedy and Bethany Ireland all shared stories of coming to and living on Denman.